University Submission Studying Science International
Student ?
ZNU Press Centre News / News / At the Faculty of Journalism of ZNU started II All-Ukrainian Media Festival

At the Faculty of Journalism of ZNU started II All-Ukrainian Media Festival

25.10.2013 13:51 All Faculties Journalism Факультет журналістики

October 25 at the Faculty of Journalism of Zaporizhzhya National University held an opening ceremony of II All-Ukrainian Media Festival. Event was organized by Students Council of ZNU and leadership of the Faculty of Journalism with the support of the Rector of ZNU Mykola Frolov.

The purpose of media festival is to promote the development of professional skills and qualities of beginners in the sphere of media, the creative potential of young advertisers and promotion of new themes, variations in coverage of contemporary problems in journalism, new approaches in contemporary publishing and editing.
With a welcoming speech to the participants of the media festival addressed First Vice-Rector Oleksandr Bondar, Dean of the Faculty of Journalism Volodymyr Manakin, Deputy Director of ZODTRK Vyacheslav Sarychev and Head of the Student Council Anton Osadchyk.
Host of the event was moderator of media festival, Deputy Head of the Student Council of ZNU Olga Lebedeva. She noted that during the II All-Ukrainian Media Festival will be presented forty works. They prepared by 56 contestants from Zaporizhzhya, Kyiv, Lviv, Dniprodzerzhynsk, Simferopol, Lutsk, Vinnitsa and other cities of Ukraine.
After the solemn opening, held the public defense of the festival participants works before the jury and the audience in the following categories: "Journalism" (analytical material / investigation), "Publishing and Editing" (project of their own edition), "Advertising and Public Relations" (social advertising).
Tomorrow, October 26, the participants will be discussing the most interesting aspects of social communications among the students community, while involving of leading experts of Zaporizhzhya and also will be hold the ceremony of awarding winners.

Olena Yaroshenko

Similar news